Posted on by


The BENNY Awards are sponsored by the Corporate Ethics International Board of Directors:


Michael Marx is the Executive Director of Corporate Ethics International (CEI). He has been an environmental activist for 25 years, and formerly worked with groups like Rainforest Action Network (Mistubishi Campaign), ForestEthics (Great Bear Rainforest Campaign), CEI (Big Box Campaign/Tar Sands Campaign) and Sierra Club (Beyond Oil Campaign). He is based in San Francisco, California.

Jeff Wiles is a private investor, and the former owner of ProSchools, a professional adult education certification company. He advises many non-profit organizations on organizational management, financial and fiduciary matters. He is based in Portland, Oregon.

Kirk Hulett is a Senior Partner with Hulett-Harper, a law firm that represents individual and corporate clients in areas of complex business, securities, antitrust, consumer, employment, Indian gaming, and class litigation. He has served as lead attorney on behalf of shareholders on security fraud cases against several of the largest corporations in America. He is based in San Diego, California.

David Welborn is a philanthropist, and sits on the boards of several non-profit organizations. He is on the board of Hunter Industries, is the former President of San Diego Coastkeeper and member of the San Diego Foundation Environment Working Group. He is based in San Diego, California.